This online service is for reporting the Sale or Transfer of a Vehicle only.
Under Alaska Statute 28.10.271 (c) The owner shall notify the department of the
transfer or assignment of the owner's title or interest in a vehicle within 10 days
following transfer or assignment. The notification shall constitute a valid transfer
under AS 28.10.321 and 28.10.361.
Thank you for using DMV's online services!
Please complete the entry form to the right. Type the full Vehicle Identification
Number (VIN). If you do not have the full VIN:
Enter the license plate, AND
The last two digits of the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN).
Date of Sale or Transfer: Alaska Statute requires that you report the sale or transfer
of your vehicle within 10 days. If the sale or transfer of the vehicle occurred more than 10 days ago
you must submit the transfer information by mail on the form attached to the bottom of the title
or by using DMV form 820.
Before clicking SUBMIT, make sure to enter the full name and address of the
person you sold the vehicle to (Transferee Name and Transferee Address).
Report of Sale or Transfer successfully submitted!
Click RESTART if you need to report the sale of another vehicle.
Click here if you have questions about Alaska Seller's
Notice of Sale.
Division of Motor Vehicles
1300 W. Benson Boulevard, Anchorage, AK 99503-3696
General Information:- Telephone: Anchorage area: 269-5551
Toll Free inside Alaska: 1-855-269-5551
Outside of Alaska: 1-907-269-5551